Theater Hall of Fame logo
Executive Committee
Major Donors

Theater Hall of Fame Inductees

click to enlarge photos and view captions
Tommy Tune and Joel Grey

Rosemary Harris and Carol Channing

Fred Astaire, Earl Blackwell and Adele Astaire
James M Nederlander

Edward Albee
A.R. Gurney, Elizabeth McCann, Brian Murray, Len Cariou, Estelle Parsons and Santo Loquasto

Back Row (L-R) Adolph Green, Betty Comden, Al Pacino, Tharon Muser, Jerry Herman, Burgess Meredith and Earl Blackwell.
							Front Row (L-R) Susan Strasberg, Angela Lansbury, Lillian Gish, Carol Channing, Ethel Merman, Princess Grace and Ellen Burstyn

Liza Minnelli and John Kander
2017 Inductees: Oskar Eustis, Daryl Roth, Marin Mazzie, Arthur Kopit, Tina Howe, and Matthew Broderick
Geraldine PageEarl Hyman and Rosemary Harris

Carol Channing and Tallulah Bankhead

Marian Seldes and Elizabeth WilsonJean Dalrymple

Back Row (L-R) Jeffrey Eric Jenkins, Debra Monk, Melvin Bernhardt, Katie Bowe, Susan Hilferty & Frank Rich Mid-Row (L-R) Irma Oestreicher, Donald Saddler, Honoree Jon Jory, Marian Seldes, Honoree Mary Alice, Madeline Lee Gilford Seated on Chair (L-R) Lloyd Richards, Honoree June Havoc, Joy Abbott
Charles Strouse and Fritz Weaver
Gwen Verdon

Betty Comden and Adolph Green


Gerard Oestreicher
Angela Lansbury
Terry Hodge Taylor and Earl Blackwell
Brian Stokes Mitchell
Andre Bishop and Christine Baranski
Ginger Rogers, Gloria Swanson, Gwen Verdon and Ethel Merman
Mayor John Lindsay with Earl Blackwell

Earl Blackwell, Douglas Fairbanks Jr, and Noel Coward

Terry Hodge Taylor and Mr. and Mrs. George Abbott
Willa Kim and William Ivey Long

Al Hirschfeld
Jerry Herman and Patrice Munsel

Sarah Jessica Parker and Matthew Broderick

Angela Lansbury, Burgess Meredith and Ethel Merman
Joel Grey and Bernadette Peters Roger Berlind Lois Smith and George C White Phylicia Rashad

Pamela Harriman

John Guare and Jennifer Grey
Ray Bolger and Lillian Gish

Helen Hayes
Chita Rivera and Gwen Verdon

Terry Hodge Taylor and Elaine Stritch
David Merrick
Joel Grey and Angela Lansbury
Betsy Cronkite, Dorothy Loudon and Walter Cronkite
Sam Waterston
Joel Grey and Stephen Schwartz
Linda Lavin
2013 Inductee Maureen Stapleton and Hume Cronyn 2013 Inductee Brian Stokes Mitchell
Kitty Carlisle Hart
George C Wolfe
Cherry Jones
Ellen Burstyn and Betty Buckley

Website Design by Mark Ledbetter Designs © 2016